Photo by Alex – England

100 year hand

“Through wars and through peace to now.

This is the first photo of just a hand that I took, and it came about by accident.
I was driving this lady to a clinic, and we had to wait in a car park. I had my camera in my lap; you know how you do in case something photographic turns up, when I happened to notice the light falling on her hand that was guarding her handbag.
Camera on lap, screen flipped out, looking down for a rough sighting and auto-focus, I managed a shot before she moved. When both hands came to rest again I managed another couple of shots before we were called.
Imagine my delight (and surprise) when this image came up on my monitor.

Talk about luck”.
Alex.

home

~ by eliborges on February 19, 2007.

2 Responses to “Photo by Alex – England”

  1. Hand of Experience….Old yet gold…

  2. Its very wonderful. I am impressed.

Leave a Reply

 
